NI live stream from WMC. And maybe something else?

NI Traktor X WMC Miami 2015

Instead of the Winter Music Conference being the place where expense accounts and livers go to die, there’s actually some useful stuff happening from a DJ gear perspective. Having covered Pioneer DJ’s KUVO tutorials, it seems that Native Instruments (you know, who famously don’t do trade shows) are at the WMC and are putting put a live stream of top notch performances. But is that all you’ll see?

First the press release:

Native Instruments presents an exclusive live stream event at WMC 2015 in Miami

On March 26, Native Instruments will air a live broadcast from the Red Bull Guest House featuring Dubfire, MK, and Uner

Berlin, March 25 2015 – Native Instruments today announces a special live stream event to take place March 26 at this year’s Winter Music Conference in Miami. The event will broadcast live from Red Bull’s Guest House and feature performances from forward-thinking house and techno artists Dubfire, Marc Kinchen, and Uner. Committed to pushing technological boundaries and new creative avenues for artists and DJs, Native Instruments promises to deliver an evening celebrating technological artistry and quality electronic music.

One of electronic music’s most versatile artists, Dubfire first brought innovative new sounds to the masses as one half of the seminal duo Deep Dish. His dark, rhythmical sound is undeniably fueled by his creative and technological brilliance. Joining him is innovator and legendary dance music icon Marc Kinchen. Marc’s undeniable impact on house and techno is fueled by his commitment to embracing and molding his sound with cutting-edge technology. Bearing the flag for a new generation of Spanish electronic music producers, Uner will showcase his industry-acclaimed harmonic approach to electronic music.

The broadcast goes live on March 26 at 9:00 PM EDT* on BE-AT.TV:

http://www.be-at.tv/brands/sagamore-hotel/traktor-x-dubfire-mk-uner

*) 01:00 AM London / 09:00 PM New York / 06:00 PM Los Angeles / 02:00 AM Berlin / 10:00 AM Tokyo

But is that all you’re going to see?

NI has been quiet of late — noticeably quiet to the point of people claiming it’s game over for Traktor. Complete tosh of course based on nothing concrete, but it comes as no surprise that they’re doing something at WMC. Totes obvs that they’d be doing a party for the sweaty masses, but ein kleiner Vogel tells me that you might see a little more than you might expect. ;)

Personally, I’ll be in bed because this is kicking off at stupid O’ Clock in Europe. But you should definitely tune in if you can.